Felix Mendelssohn – Violin Concerto & String Octet – Liza Ferschtman, Het Gelders Orkest, Kees Bakels (2017) DXD 24/352.8

描述:Felix Mendelssohn – Violin Concerto & String Octet – Liza Ferschtman, Het Gelders Orkest, Kees Bakels

Liza Ferschtman:….slowly, as my musical path kept unfolding, I got to the point where more and more I was able to let go of my preconceived notions about the Violin Concerto and more clearly start to see and hear my own voice in it. Over the years I got to know so much more music by Mendelssohn, from the inside out, and I felt the language become more fully my own. When working with Kees Bakels on it a couple of years ago things started to really fall into place, and last May when performing it with the Arnhem Philharmonic I really was all of a sudden struck by a distinct feeling that I can only describe as falling in love all over again with this magical piece. Certain details in the score seemed to appear completely new to me and the idea of approaching the work with the same collaborative energy as in chamber music made me experience it completely afresh. The combination of passion, grand emotions and at the same time lightness and elegance, such characteristic traits for Mendelssohn, fell completely into place. To feel this way about such a familiar piece was revelatory and I knew I wanted to share these discoveries, if you like, with many more people.
Felix Mendelssohn (1809-1847)
Violin Concerto in E minor, Op. 64

  1. I. Allegro molto appassionato 12:40
  2. II. Andante 07:33
  3. III. Allegretto non troppo – Allegro molto vivace 06:42
    String Octet in E-flat major, Op. 20
  4. I. Allegro moderato con fuoco 13:51
  5. II. String Octet, Op. 20 Andante 06:57
  6. III. Scherzo. Allegro leggierissimo 04:18
  7. IV. String Octet, Op. 20 Presto 06:13


本站点所有资源均转载自互联网,仅用于试听交流之用,且资源来自于互联网,并不提供本地下载。如有侵犯您的权益,请联系adman##hires-online.com 我们将及时删除处理! 请将##替换为@

Comments (2):